DATE: Fall 2017

TIME: October 22, 2017: 11:30am

CONTESTANTS: Each team is allowed to enter one player who is on their roster into the Homerun Derby. If a team doesn’t have someone from their team, their spot is automatically forfeited and cannot be used by a different team.

LINEUPThe order of batters will follow the current standings in the league. If there is a tie, the tie breaker rules posted on the website will be used.

RULES: Each contestant will have 2 minutes to hit as many homeruns as they can. The contestant with the most homeruns is determined the winner.

TIE BREAKER FOR 1st, 2nd, or 3rd PLACE: Each player will have one minute each to see how many they can hit to break the tie.

FIELDField #2. The home plate position is the same as the regular SSL Games. Cones will be utilized to mark off a temporary 80m fence for the derby. A homerun is defined as a ball over the cones and between the foul lines.

BATS: Players can use their own metal bats that are approved by the SSL.

BALLS: The balls will be the same as the ones currently being used for the regular SSL games.

PITCHER: Each player is allowed to pick his own pitcher.


Spring 2017

  • Winner – Ben Terry (Step Dads)
  • 2nd Place – Forrest Brandt (Sons)
  • 3rd Place - Grant Johnson (Blackouts)

Fall 2016

  • Winner – Clay Roup (Step Dads)
  • 2nd Place – Vidal Narvios (Barbeerians)
  • 3rd Place - Jimmy Lee (Coco)

Spring 2016

  • Winner – Max (Taike)
  • 2nd Place – Mark Thompson (Blackouts)
  • 3rd Place - Tseng (Cobra)

Fall 2015

  • Winner – Mark Thompson (Blackouts)
  • 2nd Place – Clay Roup (Step Dads)
  • 3rd Place - Max (Taike)

Spring 2015

  • Winner – Forrest Brandt (Sons)
  • 2nd Place – Doson (Nanyu)
  • 3rd Place - Jaime "Joey Bats" Laird (Barbeerians)

Fall 2014

  • Winner – Mark "Boags" Holland (Barbeerians)
  • 2nd Place – Rich "Lulu" Rhoades (Step Dads)
  • 3rd Place - Doson (Nanyu)

Spring 2014

  • Winner – Sal (Boozerz)
  • 2nd Place – Nate (Blackouts)
  • 3rd Place - A-Ben Chen (Coco)

Fall 2013

  • Winner – Matt "Gator" Dickherber (Barbeerians)
  • 2nd Place – Kato Yuki Masa (Taike)
  • 3rd Place – 吳三吉(Mr. Wu) (Nanyu)

Spring 2013

  • Winner – Liam "Harvard" O'Hagan (Boozerz)
  • 2nd Place – Oliver Moore (Blackouts)
  • 3rd Place – Matt "Gator" Dickherber (Barbeerians)

Fall 2012

  • Winner – Oliver Moore (Blackouts) 
  • 2nd Place – Zach Winter (Cruzerz)
  • 3rd Place – Clay Roup (Boozerz)

Spring 2012

  • Winner – Spencer “DJ Spenny” Tarring (Blackouts) 
  • 2nd Place – Clay Roup (Boozerz)
  • 3rd Place – Max (Taike)

Fall 2011

  • Winner – Liam "Harvard" O’Hagan (hitting for Malones) on Boozerz 
  • 2nd Place – Clay Roup (Boozerz)
  • 3rd Place – Craig Tafel (Step Dads)

Spring 2011

  • Winner – Matt "Gator" Dickherber (Barbeerians) 
  • 2nd Place – Liam "Harvard" O'Hagan (Boozerz)
  • 3rd Place – Jack Chen (Cobra)

Fall 2010

  • A League Winner – Matt "Gator" Dickherber (Barbeerians) 
  • 2nd Place – Dan "Lippy" Lipetsky (Boozerz) and Craig Tafel (Step Dads)
  • B League Winner – Sean Slaughter (Malones)